New Year, New Project

I’ve decided that 2014 will be the year I stop thinking and talking about writing a book blog and start actually writing it.

I love books.  I’ve done the math, and I will never live long enough to read all the books I want to read.  But I’m going to try anyway.  Thanks to GoodReads and their awesome yearly challenges, I read 100 books in 2012, and 100 again in 2013.  This year, I’m scaling back a bit to accommodate a new job and this new blogging thing.  So, in 2014, I’m set to read 85 books.  I love GoodReads challenges like this, because they appeal to my inner compulsive list-maker.  They also motivate me to put down the TV remote and pick up a book when I’m wondering if it’s a terrible decision to watch a fifth episode of Big Bang Theory.

What I’d like to do on this blog is talk about what I’m reading, author/book events I go to, books I’m excited about, and other reading-related topics as they come to me.  So tomorrow, my first “real” blog post (since I don’t know if you can count “Hey, I thought I’d write a blog!” as an informative post) will be about the best books I read in 2013.  As Flavia de Luce would say, “Yaroo!”  Let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

