The Seduction of the Crimson Rose

crimson rose

Today is December 1, and so it is time to begin The Seduction of the Crimson Rose! We will kick off our discussion on Wednesday with a guest post by Anne. For the rest of the month, our moderators will be Teia and Sarah – I’m excited to have them on the blog, and I know you will enjoy what they have in store for you!

What better place to begin our month of reading than with Lauren’s Pink IV recap?

The Seduction of the Crimson Rose

Who: Mary Alsworthy and Lord Vaughn
Where: England
When: Autumn, 1803
What: Lord Vaughn recruits socialite Mary Alsworthy for an unlikely task – infiltrating the League of the Black Tulip.
Historical Cameos: None. Lord Vaughn isn’t letting anyone steal his thunder.

Let’s catch up with Eloise as she begins her exploration of the archive collection at Vaughn House and happily stumbles upon the appointment book of Sebastian, Lord Vaughn.

4 thoughts on “The Seduction of the Crimson Rose

  1. I absolutely love Lord Vaughn. I know a lot of people don’t care for Lord Vaughn or Mary but they were my absolutely favs…..for me they were the most real. Love this book in the series!

  2. As I’m sure you can tell from all the likes… I am now only six weeks behind! 🙂

    I totally did not expect a book about Lord Vaughn so soon, least of all paired with Mary, but I’m stoked all the same.

    • Good for you, catching up 🙂 I didn’t see Vaughn and Mary coming either (who would think that someone could be interested in both Henrietta and Mary?), but what a story!

Leave a Reply

