Pink IV Giveaway

crimson rose

Good morning, and happy Monday!

It’s that time again – time to give away a copy of The Seduction of the Crimson Rose signed by Lauren Willig.

To enter yourself for this giveaway, just leave a comment below by midnight EST on December 12. I will announce the winner on Friday, December 13.

Let’s mix it up a little this time. I always give you a chance to enter your name up to three times by doing each of the following:

  1. Leaving a comment below.
  2. Following the blog.
  3. Posting a link to this giveaway on Facebook or Twitter.

This time around, I will give you a FOURTH way to enter the contest. In your comment below, include the name of your favorite Christmas read – I love a good holiday book, and I’m interested to hear what you recommend.

On Friday, I will use the Random Number Generator to pick a winner. Good luck! And if you’ve got a Pink lover on your holiday shopping list, make sure you stop by the blog tomorrow for a fun gift idea.

19 thoughts on “Pink IV Giveaway

  1. Hi Ashley! I’ve been laughing out loud at some of Mary and Vaughn’s comments this week! I follow the blog as well as email. 🙂

    One of my Christmas favorites is “Tidings of Comfort and Joy” by T. Davis Bunn. A young girl forced by illness to stay with her grandmother while the rest of her family goes to Hawaii for Christmas learns of the small acts of heroism done in a small English town more than fifty years before that still impact the present.

  2. 1. Lord Vaughn is my favorite leading man in this series, so I’ve been looking forward to this month and all the posts. 🙂
    2. I’ve followed this blog since the announcement of the Pink Rad-a-thon
    3. Will share. 🙂
    4. My favorite read around the holiday times is Mrs. Mike. It’s not even about the holidays in any way, but it is a simple love story and who doesn’t want that this time of year? I do have the traditional read of The Christmas Carol but other than that it’s just Mrs. Mike. 🙂

  3. I’ve followed the blog since the start of the Pink read along.

    I have a couple of books I reread every Christmas and tonight I’m starting L.M. Boston’s The Children of Green Knowe. It was first introduced to me by my grandmother and the main character’s grandmother plays a central role and I hope I am like her (and my grandmother!) if I ever have grandchildren.

  4. I love this book and follow the blog 🙂
    My favourite holiday read is A Birds’ Christmas Carol by Kate Douglas Wiggin. It’s a short, fairly easy read; but, it perfectly sums up Christmas for me and has a bittersweet ending. I’ve been reading it around Christmas time since I was 10 or so.

  5. my Christmas read is The Gift of the Magi by O. Henry, and watching the George C Scott version of A Christmas Carol, but the last few years I have also re-read the Mischief of the Mistletoe and Ivy & Intrigue. With Crimson Rose, I love the interplay between Vaughn & Mary and the development of Mary’s character from a nebulous side character to a whole personality with her own story. I have followed the blog since it was announced and have posted a link to Facebook.

  6. I am following the blog and I love the Pink countdown!:)
    And I will tweet the information.
    I love Grace Burrowes Lady Sophie’s Wish…I am re reading it now!

  7. I follow the blog and am a pink for all seasons contributor!:-D What has become a new holiday favorite is Deanna Raybourn’s Twelfth Night. Love Lady Julia almost as much as Henrietta!

    • I am just finally getting into the Lady Julia books, if you can believe that! How did I miss out on them for so long? I have Twelfth Night on my Kindle to read, and I am looking forward to it!

  8. Love the blog and I am especially enjoying rereading all the Pink books along with a community of readers who appreciate Lauren’s talent and wit!! I also enjoy reading Deanna Raybourn and especially like her Christmas novella Silent Night at this time of year.

  9. Hi! I follow the blog and posted a link on Facebook.

    Christmas books are my weakness! If it has a Christmas cover, I will buy it! 🙂 I have three that popped into my head right away that are ones I remember (huge for me) and are like comfort reads. A Wallflower Christmas by Lisa Kleypas; A Lady Most Willing by Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Connie Brockway; and the novella Just Curious by Jude Deveraux. The Jude Deveraux is really probably dependent on whether you are either already a Jude fan, or a novella fan, or like stories that are a bit fantastical and fairytale-ish. I also have this thing this year where I want to go back and read Christmas Eve at Friday Harbor by Lisa Kleypas again. I like to keep everything light around the holidays! No heavy reading topics for me!

  10. I’m still super behind — I haven’t finished Pink II yet — but I graduate this week and then I’ll have time to catch up, so I’ll totally need this book. 🙂

    My favorite Christmas book at the moment is Season for Surrender by Theresa Romain. The title and cover make it sound very formula-romance bodice-ripper-y, but it’s actually a really well-written, emotionally deep story, and most of the sexy bits happen in a library.

    I’m already a follower. 🙂

  11. My favorite Christmas read is Mischief of the Mistletoe. Shocking I know 😉 But I do remember when I was a kid the Christmas book I read each year was The Best Christmas Pageant Ever. I can’t wait until my kids are old enough for that one 🙂

  12. I would recommend Kristin Hannah’s Comfort and Joy – this one will really grab you. It brings together a newly divorced woman facing Christmas alone and a 6 year old boy who is about to experience the first Christmas since his mother died. His father can’t understand his sudden bonding with Joy (the woman) – Christmas magic at its best!

    For regency Christmas reading, I love Mary Balogh’s A Christmas Promise (she is always wonderful) and Sabrina Jeffries’ ‘Twas the Night After Christmas.

    I already have a signed copy, so don’t consider me for the drawing. Just wanted to add some Christmas books.

Leave a Reply

