Pink X Giveaway

plumeria

Good morning, Pink friends!  It’s time to give away a signed copy of The Passion of the Purple Plumeria.  I’m switching things up a bit today – normal giveaway rules are out the window!  If you’d like to enter yourself in this giveaway, comment below with your favorite Miss Gwen moment from BEFORE Pink X.  Make sure you choose wisely.  You know Miss Gwen would have some well-chosen words (or a jab with her parasol) about a half-hearted effort.

The giveaway will be open until midnight on Thursday, June 11.  Good luck!

And speaking of giveaways, Lauren has an ARC of The Lure of the Moonflower up for grabs on her site today!  The contest is only open until Wednesday, so skedaddle on over there and enter!  And if you win, when you’re finished reading, will you loan me your copy?

12 thoughts on “Pink X Giveaway

  1. The Deception of the Emerald Ring
    Chapter 29– when Geoff sees MIss Gwen (and her parasol) leave the burning building. I am sure she was pleased that the explosion and the diversion worked!!

    –Through the screaming, crying and confusion, Geoff could vaguely make out Miss Gwen, striding jauntily away from the blazing building as she neatly dusted of her parasol against her trousers.—

    Great contest Ashley!
    And thanks for the scoop on the LW giveaway!

  2. Loved her from the first when she just stepped in to be the girls’ chaperone, leaving no doubt she was IN CHARGE!

  3. I would have to choose the scene from “Emerald Ring” when she is seen leaving the burning building after the explosion. I just loved how casual she had strided out of there. It was such a cool image that showed what a strong character Miss Gwen is.

  4. My absolute favorite Miss Gwen moment is from Emerald Ring-
    “As Geoff skidded toward Patrick Street, he could hear Miss Gwen behind him, knocking open the roof of the henhouse and urging its feathered contents onward. Peck, my pretties! Peck! That’s the way”

  5. Oooohhh how fun! I can’t wait to go home and find my favorite passage 🙂 I think it was from Geoff’s book.

    • I found the scene that started off my love of Miss Gwen was in the deception of the emerald ring they bring Letty into the secrets when Letty thinks Miss Gwen is Mrs. Grimstone just made me laugh so much

  6. So hard to choose, I love the scene in Emerald Ring where she is humming to herself and blithely laying out gunpowder in a carnation formation (I was a poet and didn’t know it!). I also love her banter with Geof about being a bat who seeks her perch.

    I love her leading the pirates in Pink IX, and she has some choice scenes in Pink XI…(I’m not sure how fond Miss Gwen is of stoats or of her tolerance of vegetable named persons).
    I first fell for her in the carriage of Pink 1 when she along with Amy and Jane decide to become the league of the Pink Carnation. I was also more partial to “The Invincible Orchid”, but how could Turnip have that embroidered on his waistcoats?

  7. Normally, I would say when she discovered her pyromaniac tendencies in Emerald Ring, but I am still currently enamored with her Piratical Perfectionism in Garden Intrigue! Lol!

Leave a Reply

